

IEEE CPE-POWERENG

14th International Conference on Compatibility, Power Electronics and Power Engineering

1-3 April 2020 - Setúbal - Portugal



CPE-POWERENG is a well-established conference of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES) devoted to the dissemination of new ideas, research and work in progress within the fields of power electronics, renewable energy integration, power generation, transmission and distribution, power systems, electro-mechanical energy conversion, automation and EMC/EMI issues. It is an international wide forum for researchers, practitioners and postgraduate students to exchange new ideas and experiences with the objective of providing high quality research and professional interactions between industry and academia for the advancement of science, technology and fellowship. The main features of the conference include Invited Talks, Regular Sessions, Special Sessions, Student & Young Professionals Forum.

TECHNICAL TRACKS

- POWER GENERATION, TRANSMISSION AND DISTRIBUTION
- POWER ELECTRONICS AND APPLICATIONS
- SMART GRID TECHNOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS
- ELECTRICAL MACHINES AND ADJUSTABLE SPEED DRIVES
- RENEWABLE ENERGY AND ENERGY STORAGE TECHNOLOGIES
- ELECTRIC MOBILITY
- EMI AND EMC ISSUES
- EDUCATION IN POWER AND ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Venue: **Setúbal School of Technology**, Setubal, Portugal

Setúbal was the venue of the first POWERENG, held in 2007, and is located about 40Km away from the Lisbon international airport, connected by motorway and train.

Important dates

Special Sessions proposals deadline: 22 Nov. 2019

Full Paper submission deadline: 1 Dec. 2019

Notification of acceptance: 17 Jan. 2020

Final Paper submission: 12 Feb. 2020

http://cpe-powereng2020.uninova.pt













Conference Organizing Committee

General Chairs

João Martins, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal Vitor Pires, Setúbal School of Technology - Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal

Honorary Chairs

Ryszard Strzelecki, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland Leão Rodrigues, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal

Technical Program Chairs

Dimitri Vinikov, Tallinn University of technology, Estonia
Enrique Romero Cadaval, University of Extremadura, Spain
Armando Pires, Setúbal School Technology-Polytechnic Institute of Setubal

Special Session Chairs

Marek Jasinski, Warsow University of Technology, Poland Sertac Bayhan, Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute, Qatar Concettina Buccella, University of L'Aquila, Italy

Publicity Chairs

Antonio Luque, University of Seville, Spain **Luis Gomes**, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal

Publication Chairs

Pedro Pereira, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal **Vitor Monteiro**, University of Minho, Portugal

Financial Chairs

Aniko Costa, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal Peter Palensky, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Local Organizing Committee

Adriana Mar, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal
Anabela Pronto, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal
António Pombo, Setúbal School of Technology - Polytechnic Institute of
Setúbal

Armando Cordeiro, Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Lisboa (ISEL), Polytechnic Institute of Lisbon, Portugal

Daniel Foito, Setúbal School of Technology - Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal Fábio Januário, Centre of Technology and Systems (CTS-UNINOVA), Portugal

Fernando Monteiro, Centre of Technology and Systems (CTS-UNINOVA), Portugal

João Pina, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal

Natália Santos, Setúbal School of Technology - Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal

Nuno Vilhena, Centre of Technology and Systems (CTS-UNINOVA), Portugal

Rui Lopes, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal

Tito Amaral, Setúbal School of Technology - Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal **Vasco Gomes**, Centre of Technology and Systems (CTS-UNINOVA), Portugal

International Advisory Board

Adel Nasiri, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA

Akshay Kumar Rathore, Concordia University, Canada

Alex Ruderman, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

Ali Emadi, McMaster University, Canada

Andres Barrado, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Andrii Chub, Tallin Technical University

António Gomes Martins, University of Coimbra, Portugal

António Marques Cardoso, University of Beira Interior, Portugal

Babak Fahim, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Carlos Couto, University of Minho, Portugal

Chen Hao, University of Mining and Technology, China

Chris Gerada, University of Nottingham Ningbo China

Emilio Bueno, Universidad of Alcala, Spain

Eva González Romera, University of Extremadura, Spain

Frede Blaabjerg, Aalborg University, Denmark

Gao Qiang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Giuseppe Buja, University of Padova, Italy

Haitham Abu-Rub, Texas A&M University, Qatar

Hamid Toliyat, Texas A&M University, USA

Jacek Rąbkowski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Jan Mucko , UTP University of Science and Technology, Poland

Jaroslaw Guzinski, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland

Jorma Kyyra, Aalto University, Finland

Kamal Al Haddad, University of Quebec, Canada

Kasper M. Paasch, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Kouzou Abdella, Djelfa University, Algeria

Leopoldo Franquelo, University of Sevilla, Spain

Marco Liserre, Christian-Albrechts-Universitat zu Kiel, Germany

Marek Hartman, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland

Marius Malinowski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Michael Galea , University of Nottingham Ningbo China

Michael Galea, University of Nottingham Ningbo China

Okyay Kaynak, Bogazici University, Turkey

Samir Kouro, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, Chile

Robert Balog, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar

 $\textbf{Sanjeevikumar Padmanaban,} \ \textbf{Aalborg University, Denmark}$

Sérgio Cruz, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Xiaoqiang Guo, Yanshan University, China

Yousef Ibrahim, Federation University Australia, Australia



